The following individuals have filed for candidacy with the City of Ammon for the November election in the following seats:

Mayor Seat
Sean J. Coletti

Councilmember Seat #1
Wayne Maness
David T. McDaniel
Scott R. Wessel

Councilmember Seat #2
Russell Slack

Councilmember Seat #4
Byron D. Wiscombe

Councilmember Seat #6
Mark Permann
Craig H. Tibbitts

Important dates to know for the election:

Friday, October 13, 2017: Last day to pre-register to vote for the November 7, 2017 election; voters may still register when voting in-person absentee, early voting, or at polling place on Election Day.

Friday, October 27, 2017: Mail-in absentee ballot requests must be received by 5:00 p.m. by the county clerk.

Friday, November 3, 2017: Last day for in-person absentee voting or early voting, which ends at 5:00 p.m.

Tuesday, November 7, 2017: ELECTION DAY. Absentee ballots must be received by 8:00 p.m. to be counted.

Friday, November 17, 2017: Deadline for the county clerk to certify the election results to the city. The election results by precinct must be included in the council meeting minutes in November or December.

For additional questions regarding the election please feel free to contact our City Clerk, Rachael Sanders at 208-612-4010 or the Bonneville County Elections Office at 208-529-1363 or visit their website at http://www.co.bonneville.id.us/index.php/elections